About RAS

The Rehoboth Antiquarian Society preserves, promotes, and enhances the significant historical, educational, and cultural assets of Rehoboth, Massachusetts.  A non-profit organization, the RAS operates the Carpenter Museum, the Blanding Public Library, and the Arts in the Village music series which takes place in the Library’s Goff Memorial Hall.

Subscribe to our monthly e-blast to keep up to date with our upcoming events and programs:

RAS Staff and Volunteer Directory

Blanding Library – (508) 252-4236
Whitney Pape, Director
wpape@sailsinc.org

Susan Robert, Head of Circulation
srobert@sailsinc.org

Catherine Charbonneau, Children’s & Young Adult Librarian
ccharbonneau@sailsinc.org

Carpenter Museum – (508) 252-3031
Elyssa Tardif, PhD, Director
director@rehobothantiquarian.org

Crystal Johnson, MLS, Collections Manager
collections@rehobothantiquarian.org

Lende McMullen, Genealogy Researcher
genealogy@rehobothantiquarian.org

Arts in the Village
Shawn Kendrick (508) 463-5384

 

RAS Board of Trustees

Officers

President: Rebecca Smith
Vice President: Suzanne Withers
Secretary: Wendy Wolfe Cardarelli
Treasurer: Tom Charnecki

Trustees
Ted Ballard
Kylee Hitz
Laura Schwall
Connie Wenzel-Jordan
Maureen Whittemore

Officers and Trustees are elected at the annual meeting which is held
on the first Wednesday in May.  Trustees serve 5-year terms.